Peanut Butter Product Review

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-4-39-25-pm

I am a very lucky girl. I have a family that loves me and doesn’t question my peanut butter addiction. In fact, they fuel it. Last spring for my high school graduation gift, I received 19 jars of nut butter, plus 3 boxes of travel squeeze packs. It took a while, but I finally got through most of them!Β I won’t bore you by reviewingΒ every single flavor, but I’ll highlight my favorites.

Rating scale: 1-5 (PB is never rated 1)

Brands & Flavors:

Teddie Peanut Butter

  • Unsalted Smooth (5)

This is my classic go-to peanut butter. It’s earthy, hearty, and made local! It’s literally 5 minutes away from Tufts. I even have a Teddy Peanut Butter sticker. It is made with only one ingredient: peanuts. It doesn’t get more simple than that. If you’re used to the sweetness of brands like Skippy or Jif, it takes a little time to get used to the richness of Teddie Peanut Butter. Once you do though, you can’t go back. It’s perfect on sandwiches, crackers, oatmeal or just eaten with a spoon.

Peanut Butter & Co.

  • Dark Chocolate Dreams (5)

This is one of the closest peanut butters I’ve had to Nutella. I love Nutella, but unfortunately it is not vegan. 😦 Dark Chocolate Dreams definitely lives up toΒ my chocolate dreams. I have it with toast, bananas, and with coconut flakes.

  • White Chocolate Wonderful (3)
  • Crunch Time (3) – I’m just not a crunchy person. It’s not bad, but it’s not smooth
  • Smooth Operator (4)
  • The Bee’s Knees (4)
  • Mighty Maple (4)
  • Cinnamon Raisin Swirl (5)

This is one of my favorite flavors of peanut butter ever! The bottom is like a landmine of raisins, which are sweet and chewy. The peanut butter itself is loaded with cinnamon, so even without the raisins it offers a unique flavor. Put it on plain toast or bagel to turn any bread into cinnamon raisin, or put it on cinnamon raisin bread for the ultimate cinnamon raisin experience.

Barney Butter

  • Smooth (5)

The original smooth barney butter is a staple in my diet. If only it wasn’t so expensive! Sometimes if I’m looking for variety from the classic Teddie peanut butter, I go with the fancy almond butter. I feel like there is a lot more variety within almond butters. Some are flavorless and oily, whereas others (like Barney Butter) are perfectly sweet and creamy.

  • Vanilla & Expresso (5) – I LOVE COFFEE
  • Honey & Flax (2)- Β I’m not into the seeds
  • Cocoa & Coconut (4)
  • Raw Chia (2) – Still not into the seeds

What is your favorite nut butter? I’d love some more suggestions!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

