Playlists for Every Workout

I’m not gonna lie, lately I’ve been swamped with work! This whole college student thing is kinda hard… I’m in the middle of midterms right now, and we’ve been outside sometimes for throwing practices. I’ve started running a teeny tiny bit, and then there’s life’s needs such as sleep and food. (Sorry Mom and Dad for not calling more often…) I’m still happy and healthy though, and listening to some great workout playlists!

Especially with such a busy schedule, I sometimes lack the motivation to workout. We all do! But I’ll have to save “finding motivation” for another post. Tonight I’m talking about after you get over the hard part and walk through the gym doors. What do you listen to? The success of my workouts, especially bike workouts or heavyΒ lifts, often depends on how good my playlists are. If I’m gonna get pumped, I gotta get pumped up! (Get it, muscle pump? Ok sorry that was a lame pun).

Here’s a couple playlists for you to check out! I’m an Apple Music fan simply because I have a bajillion gift cards, but I like Spotify too. I have a pretty varied taste in music, but when it comes to workouts I definitely stick with the hip hop/pop/electric genre. If anyone has any suggestions for more workout songs, please leave me a comment! Or let me know if you listen to these playlists. Shout out to my wonderful boyfriend who controls the Sunday weight room musicΒ and provides much of the inspiration for myΒ lift playlist!

Spinning by myself (cardio):

  • Chainsaw (Sluggo x Patrick Russel Remix), Nick Jonas
  • Oui, Jeremih
  • Life in Grey, Point Point
  • My Type, Saint Motel
  • The Buzz (feat. Mataya & Young Tapz), Hermitude
  • Roll Up, Fitz & The Trantrums
  • Hymn for the Weekend (Seeb Remix), Coldplay
  • September, Earth, Wind & Fire
  • Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?, Arctic Monkeys
  • Daylight, Matt & Kim
  • That’s What I Like, Bruno Mars
  • The Drugs, Mother Mother
  • American Girls, ONE OK ROCK
  • American Boy (feat. Kanye West), Estelle – though check out UConn’s a cappella group A Minor and their album Ignite! My friend sings there and they’re awesome

Getting swole so I can be a real thrower (lifting):

  • Goosebumps, Travis Scott
  • She Knows (feat. Juicy J), Ne-Yo
  • Drunk, B3N
  • Swalla (feat. Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla $ign), Jason Derulo
  • Alright, Kendrick Lamar
  • Don’t, Bryson Tiller
  • Both (feat. Drake), Gucci Mane
  • The Buzz (feat. Mataya & Young Tapz), Hermitude
  • No Role Models, J. Cole
  • Party Monster, The Weekend
  • Chasing Colors (feat. Noah Cyrus), Marshmello & Ookay
  • Morning BJ, Point Point
  • All Night (feat. Knox Fortune), Chance the Rapper
  • Mixtape (feat, Young Thug & Lil Yachty), Chance the Rapper

Now go workout and let me know what you think!

One thought on “Playlists for Every Workout

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

