Starbucks Purple Drink

Continuing with the Starbucks theme…

You may have heard of the Starbucks “secret menu,” which is essentially a list of drinks that people have created but are not actual drinks at Starbucks. One of these is the “pink drink,” which is a combination of  the Starbucks strawberry refresher, coconut milk, and frozen fruit.

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 7.39.12 PM.png

This became an Instagram craze a few summers ago, mainly because it was pink. Because who doesn’t love pink drinks! This then led to more colorful drinks on the Starbucks secret menu, like the purple drink, green drink, and orange drink. Personally, I never got around to trying one of these. I always felt the Baristas would judge me, and then I wouldn’t even end up liking my drink, and it would just be a waste of time. So I decided to skip that embarrassment and make my own!

After much research, I decided to recreate the purple (not pink) drink because it sounded more like something I would enjoy. However, it required passion tango iced tea, and I am far too lazy to go out of my way to buy passion tango tea, brew it, and let it cool in the fridge for 6 hours. So I used fruit juice. I also didn’t have vanilla syrup (who keeps that in their kitchen anyway?) so I used vanilla extract. And WOW! I, am, GOOD! This may just be my new favorite summer drink. It tastes like a fruit smoothie, but it’s even easier to make and requires no blender clean up. Check out the recipe!

IMG_7007IMG_7005

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • 1/2 cup cranberry raspberry juice
  • 1 cup light vanilla soy milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • frozen raspberries & black berries

Mix it all up, then take a picture because it’s just too damn pretty not to! Post it on Instagram and tag me, because I want to know what you think!
IMG_7039

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

