Vegan Pumpkin Bread

There were a few days the other week that started to feel like Fall. The weather was a bit colder, the sun rose a bit later, and the air smelled more like leaves than flowers. Many people would sigh that summer is ending, but I’m excited for fall! My favorite season is coming! Why is fall my favorite? Well my birthday is in October, to start. But I also love Halloween, Thanksgiving, back to school, apples, pumpkins, cinnamon, sweaters, the colored leaves… I could go on.

To celebrate my fall dreaming, I decided to make a loaf of vegan pumpkin bread! And wow, this came out amazing! One of my best bread recipes so far. It lasted 3 days, no help. All me. It was that good! And of course I added chocolate chips on top, because that’s what I always do. I never bake without chocolate.

IMG_0235.JPG

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup canned pureed pumpkin
  • 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce
  • 1 1/2 cups trivia baking blend
  • 1/2 cup water
  • egg replacer for 2 eggs
  • 1 2/3 cups flour (I did Β½ whole wheat)
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/4 tsp ginger
  • 1/4 tsp cloves
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • (optional) mini chocolate chips

Steps:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees and lightly grease a 9-inch bread loaf pan
  2. Whisk together the sugar blend, pumpkin, applesauce, water and egg replacer and set aside. In a separate bowl, add the flour, baking powder, baking soda, nutmeg, ginger, cloves and salt and combine well.
  3. Slowly add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients, stirring well to combine.
  4. Once everything is well combined, pour the batter into the prepared pan, and sprinkle chocolate chips on top!
  5. Bake pumpkin bread for about one hour, or until a toothpick inserted in the pumpkin bread comes out clean.
  6. Eat it all!

IMG_0228

What’s your favorite way to enjoy pumpkin in the fall? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

